Board & Staff

The Student Excellence Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of District 200 parents and community members. The Board meets monthly to discuss and coordinate all tasks necessary to maintain and grow the Foundation. The Foundation is led by a part-time Executive Director.

Kim Spayer
Executive Director
Shannon Ensing
Steven Johnson
Co-President/Legal Counsel
Brett Mathieson
Mary Plepel
Karen Bohmer
Board Member
Jennifer Long
Board Member
Jim Vroman
Board Member
Terese Janik
Board Member
Kimberly McNamara
Board Member
Ann Wakeman
Board Member
Ken Knicker
Board Member
Kara Murphy
Board Member
Jennifer Merck Immediate Past President
Jennifer Merck
Immediate Past President