Distinguished Educator Awards Ceremony

Nominate an educator for 2019!

Each spring the Student Excellence Foundation recognizes excellence in teaching in District 200. Nominations may be made by any District 200 student, parent/guardian, alum, staff, or community member. A parent or student may nominate more than one educator; however a separate nomination form must be used for each. Any educator is eligible for nomination if he/she is currently employed by District 200; educators are not allowed to nominate themselves. Awards are given to two educators at the preschool/elementary, middle, and high school level.

Congratulations to our previous awardees!







2018 Awardees
Kim Theodore, Hawthorne Elementary
Kimberly Joy Minarich, Monroe Middle School
Michael Neuhaus, Wheaton North High School
Joanna Wsol, Lincoln Elementary
Edilvergel (Edgie) Quetua, Hubble Middle School
Dr. Craig Lawrence, Wheaton Warrenville South High School

Tracy Holland, Hawthorne Elementary
Ryan Bonnamy, Franklin Middle
Jamie Puorto, Wheaton North High School
Gail Lobue, Johnson Elementary
Amanda Austin, Edison Middle
Michael Mowell, Hubble Middle
James Claud, Wheaton Warrenville South High School

Cynthia Mielke, Lowell Elementary School
Melissa Chadwick-DeCarlo, Franklin Middle School
Robert Griegoliet, Wheaton North High School
Todd Jones, Wiesbrook Elementary School
Tod Harper, Edison Middle School
Joanne Wegscheid, Edison Middle School / Wheaton Warrenville South High School

Megan Bostrom, Whittier Elementary School
Donna Kozica, District Social Worker / Hubble Middle School
Matthew Scheffler, Wheaton Warrenville South High School

Maryanne Minser, Lowell Elementary School
Katelyn Lewis, Monroe Middle School
Betty Basista-Ronaldson, Wheaton North High School

Deanna Bero, Lincoln Elementary School
Heidi Galassi, Edison Middle School
Jon Nowortya, Wheaton North High School

Emily Hull, Whittier Elementary School
Carrie Provost, Franklin Middle School
Phillip Culcasi, Wheaton-Warrenville High School

Susan Connelly, Longfellow Elementary School
Alice Schutzenhofer, Monroe Middle School
Benjamin Peterselli, Wheaton North High School

Anne McDonald, Lowell Elementary School
Carrie Provost, MS Orchestra
Gordon Krauspe, Wheaton-Warrenville South High School