Distinguished Educator Awards Ceremony

Each spring the Student Excellence Foundation recognizes excellence in teaching in District 200. Nominations may be made by any District 200 student, parent/guardian, alum, staff, or community member. Congratulations to our previous awardees!

2021 Awardees

Jennifer Wecker: Emerson Elementary School (Physical Education)
Julie Michalak: Monroe Middle School (English Learning)
Erin Moodie: Wheaton North High School (English, Theater)

Kimberly Kern: Whittier Elementary School (4th Grade)
Joanne Klein: Edison Middle School (Fast Paced Language Arts)
Gloria Latta: Wheaton Warrenville South High School (Biology)

Laura Bellanca: Virtual Academy (1st Grade)

2020 Awardees

Annie Murray: Pleasant Hill Elementary School (3rd grade)
Lee Prior: Monroe Middle School (6th grade Language Arts)
Diane Graham: Madison Elementary School (LLC Director)

Chris Carey: Edison Middle School (Reading Specialist)
Kyle Padera: Wheaton North High School (English)
Richard Burrell: Wheaton Warrenville South High School (World Languages)

2019 Awardees

Betsy Prange: Pleasant Hill Elementary School
Jeffrey Novak: Monroe Middle School
Lisa Feeley: Madison Elementary School

Sarah Menich: Hubble Middle School
Jeffrey Potter: Wheaton North High School
David Cho: Wheaton Warrenville South High School

2018 Awardees

Kim Theodore: Hawthorne Elementary School
Kimberly Joy Minarich: Monroe Middle School
Michael Neuhaus: Wheaton North High School

Joanna Wsol: Lincoln Elementary School
Edilvergel (Edgie) Quetua: Hubble Middle School
Dr. Craig Lawrence: Wheaton Warrenville South High School

2017 Awardees

Tracy Holland: Hawthorne Elementary School
Ryan Bonnamy: Franklin Middle School
Jamie Puorto: Wheaton North High School

Gail Lobue: Johnson Elementary School
Amanda Austin: Edison Middle School
Michael Mowell: Hubble Middle School
James Claud: Wheaton Warrenville South High School

2016 Awardees

Cynthia Mielke: Lowell Elementary School
Melissa Chadwick-DeCarlo: Franklin Middle School
Robert Griegoliet: Wheaton North High School

Todd Jones: Wiesbrook Elementary School
Tod Harper: Edison Middle School
Joanne Wegscheid: Edison Middle School / Wheaton Warrenville South High School

2015 Awardees
Megan Bostrom: Whittier Elementary School
Donna Kozica: District Social Worker / Hubble Middle School
Matthew Scheffler: Wheaton Warrenville South High School

2014 Awardees
Maryanne Minser: Lowell Elementary School
Katelyn Lewis: Monroe Middle School
Betty Basista-Ronaldson: Wheaton North High School

2013 Awardees
Deanna Bero: Lincoln Elementary School
Heidi Galassi: Edison Middle School
Jon Nowortya: Wheaton North High School

2012 Awardees
Emily Hull: Whittier Elementary School
Carrie Provost: Franklin Middle School (Orchestra)
Phillip Culcasi: Wheaton-Warrenville High School

2011 Awardees
Susan Connelly: Longfellow Elementary School
Alice Schutzenhofer: Monroe Middle School
Benjamin Peterselli: Wheaton North High School

2010 Awardees
Anne McDonald: Lowell Elementary School
Carrie Provost: Franklin Middle School (Orchestra)
Gordon Krauspe: Wheaton-Warrenville South High School